Bye bye Posterous

Some years ago I continued my blog – of which the old posts are still available on my website ashbreure.nl – to the weblog posting site Posterous. I thought: given the in-built features both convenient for you as reader as well as practical for me.

Some weeks ago I discovered that Posterous, the company being sold to Twitter, is just a quick bird, flying away with the winds. Out of the blue not being able to post any news, I was left quite stupefied. The only thing they did decently was offering the availability to back-up your blog and to download it.
It took me some time to make up my mind, whether to continue and find a new home for my blog or not. Finally I decided the pick WordPress, as they seemed to have a decent import facility for the blog file. So, here it is again, at breure.wordpress.com: Bram’s snailblog, on Neotropical snails and tidbits. I hope you continue to enjoy…

Leave a Reply

