Photo of the day (144): Corona

After – what may have seemed to you – a long and lazy summer (I can re-assure you, it wasn’t!), I’m now trying to take up my posting. Slowly, and steadily…

This week I received an email from Marc Jansen sending me a photograph with a request for identification. This is Corona perversa (L.), the picture taken in Surinam, Sipaliwini, Bakhuis Mountains earlier this month.

Liguus perversus Surinam

Mr. Jansen said it was found at 1.70 m altitude, shortly after a tropical rain shower.

Leave a Reply

